top of page

Testing if new bedclothes will stain

One of the things you may not think about when it comes to protecting your dolls, is that your bedclothes may stain your dolls as well as any clothes they wear. Even if you don't keep your dolls in bed at all time, your dolls will most likely find their way into your bed at some point. When they do, you should make sure that you have bedclothes which will not stain them. Last year, I bought some purple, silk bedclothes. I did not test it out before putting Vanessa in the bed. After a week or so, I noticed that her skin had been slightly discolored. I love the touch of silk, so of course that fabric has a moderate chance of staining. That's the universe screwing me over. So as much as I like the bedclothes, I avoid using them. This is what they looked like.

So when I recently bought this new set of bedclothes that I liked, the first thing I did, after washing them, was putting them to the TPE test piece test. The fabric is polyester. Both dark and bright colors. This is how the test went down.

Apply pressure.

Waited 8-12 hours.

And the result is: No staining what so ever. So this was safe to use. My dolls have been sleeping in them now for more than a week, without any stains. They are wearing clothes, so most of their skin is not in direct contact with the bedclothes, but still. If they were going to stain, it would have shown by now. I know that these bedclothes have nothing to do with sex dolls, but since I have put them to the test and they passed, I may as well offer you a link to where you can buy them. They are quite eye catching.

I know, they are a bit girly, but since I bought my dolls, my home has become a little bit more girly. I find something online and think to myself "this will go great with my dolls". Roses or any other flowers, are far from my personal style and taste, but they do go well with my dolls, so I buy them "for them", if that makes any sense. Other doll owners have reported the same phenomenon. Kind of funny actually. Your dolls will affect your entire life. Everything from how you decorate, to how you feel about yourself.

bottom of page