top of page

Wig stands

When you buy wigs, you want them to look good for as long as possible. I made it clear in my previous post that you should avoid letting your doll wear all your wigs in bed. Just keep one bedtime wig, save the rest of them. Not only do you have to keep your wigs out of bed, you must also store them properly. If you keep your wigs in a pile inside a drawer, you will probably not be able to keep them in very good shape. The way to store them properly is by using wig stands. These are very cheap (depending on where you buy them) and easy to use. Three pieces of plastic that you easily put together. This is what they look like:

I thought about making a short instructional video on how to put them together, but it's so easy that you simply can not fail. It takes me 30 seconds to put one together, but to be fair, I have done this about 25 times by now. I have seen these exact same wig stands being sold all over the internet. The prices vary from 2 dollars to 50 dollars per stand. I will of course link you to the cheapest place I know and yes, it is actually in fact the exact same wig stands. There are no "top quality" wig stands that look exactly the same, as I'm sure they would tell you if you asked anyone who sold these for 50 dollars per piece.

You can order them here. But remember, since they are being shipped from China, it will take at least one month before you receive them. It's worth the wait, to be able to save the money, in my opinion. Especially if you order many of them.

This is what your wigs will look like on the wig stand:

The wig stands are roundly shaped on the top, so that your wig will rest in the same position as they do when they are attached to your doll's head. This way you can avoid any tousle.

I have so many wigs now and they do take up some space, but it also looks pretty cool when they are all lined up like this. I store mine on top of some of my bookcases. Here are about half of them:

bottom of page