top of page

60 days later

So it has been 60 days since I noticed the stains on Booberella. It has improved a lot since then, but the stains are still visible. I'm gonna shower her, oil her up and powder her again over the next couple of days, which will probably help further with her recovery. Not much of a difference between now and 20 days ago.

This is what it looks like today, after 60 days:

After 40 days:

After 20 days:

And finally when I discovered her stains roughly two months ago:

The difference between today and two months ago, is huge. I will do another follow up in about 20 days from now. The stains will go away on their own, you just have to be patient. Or, you can try one of the various different methods in getting rid of the stains faster. So far, I have not tried a very successful method myself - partially because I have never had a stain this bad before and partially because I'm lazy. I know that the stains go away on their own, therefore I don't bother doing anything about it. My dolls almost always wear clothes anyway, which cover up the stains. Obviously I don't have a black shirt on Booberella anymore, since that's what stained her in the first place. But I do put something on her, anything that looks nice.

I am working on another photo story/video right now, which I'm hoping to create over the next week or so. I'm still in planning stage and I think I need to shower, oil up and powder all my dolls before dressing them up for the next video. It's a long process.

bottom of page