top of page

Body stocking - follow up

Last year I bought a body stocking and made a post about it. You can find it here: https://dollydearest9.wixsite.com/blog/single-post/2017/08/03/Body-stocking

It was too tight for Booberella's boobs, and I said that I would try it out on Vanessa some time. It took me more than a year, but I have finally done it. I bought a black hoodie for Vanessa and even if it did pass the TPE test piece test, it did leave some black lint from the shirt, on the test piece. I don't want that on my doll, so the body stocking came out of the closet. It works as a barrier between the shirt and the skin.

It fits her so much better. The hole in the crotch area is bigger than I would want it to be and the arms are a bit short, but at least it can hold her boobs inside.

With her clothes on, you can't even tell that she's wearing a body stocking underneath. It looks like she's wearing thin socks. You can of course put socks on top of these if you prefer.

I had her sitting in my chair for a couple of days, wearing this outfit. When I moved her over to the bed and undressed her, there were no stains or black lint on her skin, from the shirt. These body stockings are pretty cheap, I would recommend any doll owner to get one - unless you have a doll with extremely large boobs, that is.

Not only can you use it to protect her from stains - you can also dress your doll in this if you experience her skin as cold. I have talked about this before. In cold climates, the TPE skin will feel very cold. I hated trying to snuggle with my dolls in bed when they were ice cold. I used any form of clothing between us as a barrier, making her appear less cold. These days, I have made sure to keep my apartment warmer all year around, to avoid having to feel that cold skin ever again. If you don't have the possiblity of keeping your home warm at all time, especially during winters, then a body stocking will help a bit.

bottom of page